New to organic - got some questions

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by PezzaMolia, Jul 9, 2020.

1. Hello everyone! I'm Pezza and I'm totally new to growing organic. The last time I grew something I did it using bottled nutes and boy, was it bad. I mean...not as bad as "the plant died and I didn't harvest anything", but out of 4 plants with good genetics I had all sort of weird issues: one plant in veg stage was smaller than the other three and all had the same soil, same genetics, same quality, same water, temperature, sunlight, air, CO2, and everything. Switching to flowering stage she became the tallest and strongest of all four. I also learned PH swings and how bad they are, nutes lockout and deficiencies, and lots of more stuff. I guess I'm ready for the second run, tho, but this time I will drop an f-bomb to the bottles and go for the organic way.

I've bought the BioBizz Light Mix, I've followed the recipe for beginners which is sticked here (btw, thanks a lot ITG, you are the best!) and I'm just waiting for the soil to arrive here then I'm gonna mix up all the ingredients. I've got the excellent quality worm castings, three different fish meals (pro-tip about those meals: go to your local fishing store, say you want to fish some huge carps, say you want to do some fixed rod fishing, and welcome to the next level of fish meals), neem meal, rock dust, perlite, oyster shell meal, organic tomato fertilizer, alfalfa meal...that's all, I guess? If you guys think I need something else, just tell me here, I can still buy other stuff. Oh, I also have mychorrizae and some good bacteria! :)

Now, I've got some questions for the experts here, because I want to start as prepared as possible, ready for everything. I've read some threads and PDFs, but I still got some questions, so...I just drop them here, okay? Thanks in advance to anybody answering me, and thanks for being such a cool community! I love the vibes on this section!