New to hydro please help

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Jordan21, Oct 17, 2010.

1. I have done 1 micro grow in the past and i was wondering about hydroponics. The micro i did was in soil and i want to try hydro. So can you guys tell me everything i need to know about it

2. well, that's quite a question/request. do you think you could be more specific on what you need to know? There is a lot of info on this site about hydro, I would start in the "absolute beginner" section, but if you have specific questions, let us know what they are and we'll try to help.

also, might I recommend the Jorge Cervantes indoor/outdoor medical grow bible, it's a great resource. ALso, a book called Grow Great Marijuana: an uncomplicated guide to growing the worlds greatest marijuana. these 2 books will tell you almost everything you need to know, and not just about hydroponics.

good luck

3. #3 Dr RealGood, Oct 18, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 18, 2010
    Nobody on here can just tell you everything you need to know about hydro. Do some searching and check out the stickies, like this one Bubble Bucket 101, and get back to us when you have some more specific questions. Not just "tell me everything"

If you aren't prepared to put in the work to learn how to grow Hydroponically, how do you expect to put in all the work to actually do it.

4. Also - good resources in Budslinger and Rumple's DIYs on Bubble Buckets