New to hydro, need a little guidance

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by RozettaStoned, Sep 4, 2017.

1. So I'm new to the hydro thing. I've been doing a lot reading on fert/ppm amounts for plants and different stages. At the moment I am trying to figure out if I'm over feeding or if they are deficient. I'm using root organics fert. Any info would be helpful. Basically the lower leaves are turning yellow, then brown curl and die/fall. Some of the upper leaves have shades of yellow with some yellow tips on the newer growth. I can give any info you need to help diagnose this further. Just want to get it right

Attached Files:

2. That's a defficncy not over feeding, I'm off to sleep now but....all depending on what nutes you are what ever your feeding schedule is I go by about 80% strength and see how she likes it.. I think that's either a potassium or phosphorus deff...(without referring to charts) she look old enough to handle 0.8 to 1.0 ec..

Have found with hydro when you check the levels again in the morning and the EC is the same and the PH is the same it's her sweet spot.

EC RISEN PH LOWERED = add more plain water.

PH RISEN EC LOWERED = add more nutes.

• Like Like x 1
  3. My tent runs around 78 to 80 degrees. My buckets about the same. They are 3 weeks in the bucket at this point. I kept the ppms around 150/ph between 5.6 and 6 to start but they kept climbing everyday with the ph. Usually in a 24 hr period I would jump to 7.5+ and ppms jumped 30 or so points. Also have 2 more 2 weeks in the buckets, same conditions. They look a lot better than these.