new to growing worried about detection

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by smoke doubt, Mar 21, 2009.

1. OK This will be my first grow. I have some good info and basic knowledge(anything important you want to add is appreciated though), but I`m worried about avoiding detection. I`ve got a wooded area not super big or nothing, not my land. I have about 15 sprouts already looking nice (that I`ve started to let get sun in the day), What I planned on is to spread them out a lot over the entire area 1 per spot and have them over 100 feet apart maybe more( I want to spread them as muuch as possible over the entire area I`m using). I`m just worried about detection obviously, does anyone have any useful tips? Does what I`m doing sound fine or should I cut the number down? I fig all 15 won`t make it anyway whether some are males or something happens to them(animals,etc.) I was thinking maybe 7 to 8 make it. I have some bamboo that I was thinking of planting in the woods to help with coverage maybe have it near the plant and all over the general area so it won`t just be around the plants. Is that a good idea or not? Sorry about the post being long, and any info. is appreciated. Also of the 15 I have right now 4 had white or clear looking stems and 11 had purple stems, any idea what that means? Thank you for reading this and for any help given.