new to growing plz help ty

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by timofthedead, Jun 18, 2010.

1. #1 timofthedead, Jun 18, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 18, 2010
    this is my first time growing buds..
    i didnt plan on growing it. i found a 3 foot tall bud plant in my back yard from throwing seeds when i smoke and i just transplante3d it to a 5g pot. and its been in my secret spot for about a week now and its still all wilted but its still green.( 2 of the bottom leafs are kinda turning yellow)?
    do u think it will recover.. or what should i give it to make a full recovery from the shock of moving it
    --when do u think it will start to show sings of male or female
    --what fertilizer do i need
    --is it to late to topple it(cutting the new leafs off the tops of it)

2. i water it every day with 1 or 2 .5 letter water bottles.
    is that to much or not enough.. and i dont fertlize it.. i just dont know what one to use..
    iv looked around and every one says dif stuff so i didnt wana kill her

3. heres some pics of it.........

Attached Files:

4. srry for double posting

Attached Files:

5. Stop watering immediately lol. My opinion is that it is over-watered. The best way to maintain a cannabis plant in a container is to fully saturate the soil with water (just basically water until it comes out of the drain holes), and then don't water again until it significantly dries out or starts showing signs of under-watering. A good method people use to judge their watering schedule, is to get a feel of how heavy your pots are right after full water saturation, and then when the soil is dry. There will be a considerable difference in weight.

When I transplanted my similar sized plant to a 5 gal. bucket I didn't have to water again for almost 2 weeks.

6. its over-watered let her dry out in between waterings

7. Actually, I feel I may have misled you on my advice.