New to dabbing.. Help!

Discussion in 'Concentrate Tools' started by Keep It Lit, Feb 24, 2013.

1. #1 Keep It Lit, Feb 24, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 25, 2013
    What's going on blades of the City! :wave:

I've only dabbed probably a total of 10-15 times ever off friends' Dab pieces using wax and I think it's just awesomeeee...:smoking:

I've just recently gotten my Medical Card and now that I can purchase top shelf wax at clubs myself I figured I'd try and start to get into dabbing more.

The main questions I have are about the proper pieces I need.. I admit I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to the materials needed to dab.

I'm just looking for a pretty basic dab set up for myself to properly get the job done but not have it being too advanced to deal with or have it cost too much $$

What I know has been used for my past dabs...

The actual Dab piece - (kinda looks like a bong) is this the oil rig?
    Nail
    Dome
    Torch
    Dabber

These are all the materials I am familiar with and I think these are the only things my friends' dab pieces included but I am not sure. Point is their pieces would get me ripped and I don't need anything more expensive/sophisticated for myself.

Other terms I have heard of include...

Oil rig
    Skillet
    adapter
    ti nail
    dishes

I have absolutely no idea what these are and I am just overall really confused and what pieces I do and do not need for a decent dab set up for wax.

Also is it possible to use my already bong or bubbler as a dab piece? I have no problem with buying a new separate dab piece but I think I've heard that you can use your existing bongs or bubblers to dab but I am not sure..

Also if I were to buy a new dab piece could that be used as a regular bong for just weed as well? Or would it be made strictly just for dabbing? Because I think a 2 in 1 combo would be pretty cool if you could dab with wax or use the bong for weed either way with the same piece.