New to coco any tips

Discussion in 'Coco Coir' started by quantumgrower, Jul 10, 2020.

1. I have 6 plants
    3 Tropicana cookies purple
    3 original cheese
    They are 3 day old seedlings and They are in Rockwool cubes
    I plan on potting them in 1liter pots growing all 6 and then picking the best 4 and flowering them
    So I was gona go Rockwool to 1 liter pots. Grow them out a bit. Keep the best ones. Transplant to 1 gallon smart pots. Veg till they outgrow ther bag. Then go to 5 gallon smart pots veg a bit longer then flower.
    this is my first time using coco so I was looking for some advice.
    I plan on using the remo supercharged nutrient kit and some tarantula for the microbes.
    I have 2 tents ones a 3 x3 Wich I’m dedicating to be a veg/baby tent and I have a 4X4, Wich I plan on always have some flowering
    The 3x3 has 2 blurples in it Wich are 160 true watts each
    My 4X4, tent has an hlg600h r spec quantum board Wich can go to 640 true watts
    Can anyone give me some helpful advice before I mix my coco and perilite and plant my seedlings.
    2 fifty litre bags for coco and 2 ten litre bags of perilite
    I also have a 10liter bag of clay pebbles I was going to put a layer at the bottom of the 5 gallon smart pot for better drainage 4B9481F7-2892-4C92-BE07-C398E57B023C.jpeg 840CF866-832F-44F3-91A0-2FAAD1A64432.jpeg

• Like Like x 4
  2. 3 threads.....really?
    :rolleyes:

• Funny Funny x 1
  3. I didn’t think it was working lol

4. Always keep that coco wet, dont let it dry. Never plain water either. There’s a coco subforum in the hydro section, tons of excellent info in there. Me, i switched back to plain chunky perlite in hempy buckets for dtw. Your plan sounds good to me though.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. 5gal might be overkill, remember your watering everyday to runoff.

• Agree Agree x 1