New to bud, and would love some advice

Discussion in 'General' started by wendellab, Apr 24, 2016.

1. to my questions, after the >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

So I've never been into bud much. I smoked it a couple times in high school but I didn't feel anything.

Anyway, recently, at the age of 33, I've thought about trying it - now that I'm supposedly an adult who can make good decisions and practice control. I'm an artist and thought about using bud to maybe augment a creative breakthrough - or at least a philosophical thought process.

Unfortunately, all of my friends are straight and narrow, and I had trouble finding anyone to smoke with. The ones who did smoked and completely cut it out.

Finally, at a party, I mentioned it, and someone had some for me. He said he doesn't know what the strain is called but that it's very high quality. We smoked it from a Volcano, which is great, because I sort of hate smoke. It was great - I lost track of time, laughed a lot, was relaxed as hell. It definitely put me in a haze where I lost track of time. I didn't get any good creative thoughts from it, but it was still fun.

Since then, I've spent a lot of time hunting for some where I live (in Chicago where it's illegal). I finally found some - the man I bought it from said it was "Humboldt Diesel." He said it's a pretty popular strain from Humboldt County in California, and is like sour diesel. I bought 1/8 - my first purchase. I tried it myself the first night, rolled into a joint. I smoked half, took a half hour break, and smoked the second half. It just put me in a starving haze - walking around like a drunkard, inhaling everything in my kitchen and it tasting delicious. I was trying to watch a funny tv show and couldn't concentrate. Then I went to bed and slept like the dead.