New organic grower having problems

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by bonghitz420, Feb 15, 2009.

1. Hello all.Im not totally new to growing but I am new to organics as I have switched from hydro.Well I have 2 small seedlings and they were growing fine until about a week ago.Looks like they have completely quit growing and are now dying.They are becoming wilted and are slowly turning brown.Could this maybe be overwatering or too much nutes?Ive checked the pH and its fine,used to feed my hydro plants all the time with it.Got a pic as well.If anyone can help me that would be great as this is my last female blue cheese and I dont want it to die!!Thanks!!Oh.and Ive also placed a heater in the room as well it had been getting pretty cold in there could that maybe be the problem?

Attached Files:

2. Sounds like over watering......your soil needs to dry out between waterings. Roots need oxygen to thrive, and when they're over watered they will cause the plant to wilt and even die.
    Try to let it dry out.

Do you water it daily, or let it dry out for a few days and then water it? The rule of thumb is let it dry till pot feels light, then water until you get runoff. When plant is thoroughly watered, feel the weight of pot so you get an idea of what it weighs dry and wet.

Also, as a seedling, you don't need to feed anything for the first couple of weeks. The seeds contain enough nutrition for the plant to feed on until a root system develops. Once the root system develops, the plant can be fed. I would feed 1/4 strength at first, and incrementally add more nutrients as plant gets bigger. They will tell you if they need more nutes by the color of the new growth. If its light or lime green, adjust up......if its lush green....keep it at that strength. GL on figuring out your problem.