New house ..new attempt..need advice!

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by 4ch2ad0, Sep 27, 2010.

1. Hello fellow smokers/growers...I'm not a complete noob in the hobby but my first couple attempts weren't as successful as planned....so round 2 in my new house lol. Here's the plans....

Cabinet/stealth box- I was planning on making a cabinet with these dimensions 30"L 36"H 16"W what I want is two chambers inside 1 for a mother plant and other for a small sog setup with approx. 2-4 plants....is this adequate space? Also anyone know of something from lowes/meijer/home depot etc. That I could just turn into a grow box?? Something fairly cheap? I'm not very handy when it comes to DIY lol.

Lighting- I plan on a 150 watt HPS system from avant garden for sog chamber and some cfl or flouro tubes for mother chamber.

Soil- used it before and would never switch Fox farms ocean forest with perlite 60/40 ratio.

Nutes-Fox farms big bloom,and tiger bloom

I'm thinking 2 gallon square. Pots for the sog seedlings and clones?

For ventilation 1 hole with computer fan at bottom and 1 exhaust at top....mylar film for reflection inside....

Will be attempting white widow feminized from nirvana seeds. My older attempts were bubblegum and super skunk....with only the ss being female...so feminized this round heh.

Any advice ....suggestiions? I'm real curious the most on how to make a good affordable cabinet or box with a budget or if there's something I can make into one. And will definitely keep up with a journal plus pics once I get started...

2. 9 cubic feet in your grow. More or less

X3 for air movement=27

X2 for carbon filter= 54 cfm rated fan

one computer fan will work fine