new here need some help on my guerrilla grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by bucanero, Feb 11, 2009.

1. Hi my fellow stoners from grasscity:wave:
    I was posting on OG back in the day and decided to join grasscity since you have a nice community going on:hello:. I live in Spain :cool: and want to start my first guerrilla grow. I have done indoors in the past a few times. I was reading you guys specially my paisanos catharys and corto and I have a few questions...
    I am growing some sweet thai plants and I was wondering if i must bring my own soil into the wild because I think that they should be fine with the soil that's there on the spot. I have a few sites and im going to be planting 2-3 plants per site. One place is an abandoned farmhouse in a hill and the other places will be spots on the hill. Since im new to outdoors i have in mind watering max once a week, can i still get a decent harvest?
    And i dont want the plants to grow straight up like trees, instead of stressing the plant by pulling it im a fan of topping it is that ok? Has worked for me indoors...
    What other strains you recommend that are strong, productive and resistant (resistant for plagues and other weeds fighting for resources) for a nice warm and humid climate? Im gonna go back to my growshop and buy some feminized seeds plus make my own clones of the sweet tai that im already growing at home.
    Ok all suggestions are more than welcome thanks :smoking::smoking: :D

2. #2 cantharis, Feb 11, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2009

Not in my experience, here in the hot Spanish summer. If I do not water every 24, my girls are wilting by 36. They will be burnt to a crisp in a week.

And welcome to GC. I was an OGer as well, many years ago.

3. #3 Corto Malteze, Feb 11, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2009
    I water a lot (2,5 gallons per week per hole or per plant) and it lasts 5-6 days in hot summer in a 6-8 hour direct sun spot.