New grower, "wardrobe" tent, bagseed

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by DyeNasty, Mar 16, 2012.

1. #1 DyeNasty, Mar 16, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 21, 2012
    Hi GC!!:wave::D
    So im fairly new to all this, :eek: the forums, and growing,
    i didnt know where the best place to post my journal would be, but for now i hope here is good cuz its def a micro grow, i havent been keeping a journal to date but i want to start, pictures of progress to date will be added, please be patient,

my first plant is almost 1 week into flower now at a total of 6 weeks old, it was hard startin, i kinda just put a seed in some water one night while high, lol, needless to say the next few weeks after that were tedious, i spent hours on GC researching and figuring out how i wanted to go about getting the most outta my efforts,:rolleyes: i dont have too many pics of the grow space ATM, and i definately dont have any of my first space, but for the sake of this journal i will describe it as best as possible

i had partitioned my closet with cardboard so with only one side closed the light was blocked out, i was using an old hanging lamp from the 60s i think, i just used i coat hanger through a loop in the chain to hang it from the rod, totally adjustible:hello:, i am currently using it for germing :D, after 1 week i knew i NEEDED more light so i cheaped out and bought a $10 work light, i removed the cage thing and used a y splitter in both lamps, quadrupling my light, she loved it,