New Grower, need advice

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by hpenterprise, Feb 20, 2015.

1. Hi there, I'm new to the growing community and want to run some things by the experts on here to get advice before I start anything,as well as get some questions answered. 

First, I'm doing my grow in a shed but inside a growing tent. Does the shed have to be insulated? I assume not, since inside the shed will be the growing tent, but hey that's why I'm here. The temp doesn't get too cold, i'm in the Bay Area (CA). 

The grow tent im planning on using is from htgsupply,com, with 55"x55"x79" dimensions

Getting a digital ballast because I heard those are way better, has fans, carbon filters, duct work, 1,000 watt HPS bulb, and the nutrients it coems with are "Roots: natural organic soil (3x1.5 cubic ft bags)" and "Buddah Bloom and Grow 1.5 LT bottles". Are those good?

The containers it comes with are 6x 7gallon grow bags(felt) and 6 site seed starters, but I wont be using the seed starters because I have clones. I wanted to do an ebb system for the convenience, what are your opinions on this? They look very easy to setup and use but I read a post that said hydroponics have a high learning curve. Is that just in reference to making sure the water has the right nutrient balance? And I'm assuming that those 7 gallon grow bags aren't going to be used if I do in fact get an ebb system, because I'll be using the buckets they provide, correct?