new grower need advice plz

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by growboy55, Feb 24, 2012.

1. im planning on doing an outdoor grow in california, i will be using a master kusuh and larry og clone that is considered a teen already in the dispensary, the guy at the hydro shop suggested i use fox farm ocean forrest soil + perlite , as well as happy frog powdered nutrients since its my first time. are the teen clones ready to go outside? can i set my grow up in mid march or do i need to wait its a nice weather in cali right now? any advice is appreciated thanks ahead of time

2. Harden ur clones...set outside on day 1 for two hrs, then day 2, 3 hrs and so on. Make sure night time temps dont get below 55-60 degrees. Peace

3. IMHO foxfarm ocean forest has enough perlite in it already .... and i would go with foxfarms original soluble trio (grow big, big bloom, tiger bloom) cheap packs of all three on amazon.

MJ plants are very tough, granted its not terrible weather for the first month you put it out there, im sure it will be fine already

4. okay see alot of people use that, he told me go powerdered becasue it was my first grow and i had told him i wanted to be a good grade so he suggested the powdered, is the trio hard to use?

5. thank you i appreciate it

6. no no.. i misued the word soluble

you are thinking about foxfarms second trio, the cha-ching, open sesame, and beastie bloom. i meant the "liquid" form ... grow big, big bloom, tiger bloom.

I do use Cha-Ching as well, but its only used in the last few weeks of flower

----

you want grow big, tiger bloom, and big bloom.

big bloom is used the whole grow, grow big during veg, and tiger bloom during flower.

7. okay i will look into that , do you use dolomite lime? and does the strain of the clone matter that im growing outside? i figure it doesnt but i wanna make sure

8. #8 MaineCronic, Feb 25, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 25, 2012