New grower.. High hopes

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Rob_z, Apr 27, 2016.

1. #1 Rob_z, Apr 27, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2016
    Hey guys I'm new to cannabis growing and was wondering if this set up is going to work... 5 x 5 grow tent ... 600 W cool tube HPS .... Extraction fan with carbon filter ... 6 inch intake fan ....soil, Fox farms ocean forest with 20% perlite ... Fox Farms grow big and big bloom... Cal-Meg and ph tester..... Going to start with 10 auto flowers Light of jah and lowryder... Tell me what you think i've been reading and studying for months but any help and tips would be appreciated

• Like Like x 1
  2. Sounds ok to me. I use a lot more nutes personally but i think that's enough what you have. You got a couple fans to put in there to blow across the plants? If you do i think you're good.

• Like Like x 3
  3. Thats minimum lighting for that tent... Probably need more like a 1k light in there! 600 divided by 25 sq ft of floor space is only putting that at 24 watts per square foot. You really need more wattage then that maybe even 2 600 watters in there would be really nice.

IMHO

• Like Like x 1
  4. Thanks guys what other nutes would you suggest and yes I have a fan inside the tent also having a little problem with humidity it stays around 40 to 50 I was told 60 to 70 was good ....tent getting full don't really want to put a humidifier in there

5. kelp extract, silica, worm castings, crab meal, white shark and fulvic acid.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Hi humidy fine at 40/50 lv so i wood not get a humidifier. Spray/mist every few hrs will higher it too. Ya need it lower to flower anyway lv. Goid luck and ya set up sounds good. My first set up was a room i had to build everything and compromise lol.. needless to say i didnt get best i cud av!!! But you av done brill. Happy growing love xxx

• Like Like x 2