New grower check list

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by GrowinGovernment, Nov 22, 2011.

1. Hey grasscity, im new to the growing world and i have created a grow box for a couple plants for private use and i was wondering if someone would put together a list of everything i should have or any new grower shoukd have in their growbox before they begin. any help is grately appreciated-G

2. #2 SCMC, Nov 22, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2011
    Knowledge.

Lights: Including HID, LED, CFL, T5 to T12, Reflectors, Cords, Bulbs
    Containers: Hydroponic or Soil/less containers
    Ventilation: Intake, Exhaust, and Circulation fans
    Environment Monitors: Temperature, Humidity, and CO2 if you want it.
    Environment Control: Air Conditioning, Heating, De/Humidifing, Thermostats
    Medium: Soil, Coco, Sphagnum, Rockwool, Perlite, Hydroton, GrowStones, Lava Rock, Sure2Gro, etc...
    Nutrient Additives: Nitrogen, Calcium, and Chelated Iron; Phosphorus and Potassium; Magnesium and Sulfur; Silicon is great; Organic Chelates, Kelp extracts, Etc...
    pH Adjusters: pH Down Phosphoric Acid or Fulvic Acid. pH Up Potassium Bicarbonate or Potassium Silicate.
    Solution Container: Tea Brewers, 5gallon buckets, empty milk jugs, whatever you can find.
    Solution Testers pH/EC/Temp: Important for beginners, especially in hydroponics or when troubleshooting.
    Clean Water: RO filters, Brita filters, Water delivery, Non-Municipal or Reclaimed.
    Runoff Water Management: Trays, tubes, water pumps (hand aquarium is good).
    Electrical timers: For Lighting, Pumps, Environment Controllers
    Trimming/Gardening Tools: Sharp scissors, Twine, Stakes
    Extra Towels: Terry, funky bath
    Duct Tape: Ducty, Awesome
    Vacuum/Dustbuster: Because you a dirty mf'er and you know it.

3. you'll also need a spray bottle ( to mist the plants )

4. I don't think a spray bottle is a necessity, I've never used one.