New Grow- Nirvana Swiss Cheese & Mr. Nice Critical Mass

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by KRONIK34, Dec 18, 2010.

1. Hello GC i am a long time reader and 1st time posting of my grow, i have done 2 indoors and 1 outdoor in the past year, im a legal medical grower. i now have a permanent spot to grow so i can finally get down to buisness again, i am growing 1 femenized Swiss Cheese from Nirvana, the genetics are Swiss Miss x Skunk #3 phenotype... and i started 8 Mr. Nice Critical Mass seeds, started that many because there not femenized so i have to weed out the males if there are any and clone the females, the genetics of it are Afghani x Skunk #1... i got them off attitude so they sent me 2 freebies which are Special Queen and Special Kush, no idea on the genetics of either but you can't beat free i guess. this is what i have to start again-

Lights-
    1- 400 watt budget grow HPS light system and a 400 MH bulb for vegg, this is my first time using a metal Halide bulb for Vegg and its working amazing right now.
    1- 600 watt light system with a Hydratech Silverstar hood, and another 600 watt system on the way but it has a Next Gen 600 watt electric ballast which i have been told are pretty awesome so i thought i'd start gettting them and they can be changed out for MH bulbs also.

Pots-
    i have a few 3 gallon plastic ones right now and a few Smart pots ranging from 3,5,7, gallons right now, but i plan of using only smart pots for the rest of my grows.. probably 3 gallon for veg and 7or 10 gallon for Budding, the medical marijuana store i get supplies from said its all he uses so figured i'd give them a try and by the way there grow rate is i'm guessing they help.

Soil-
    4 corners M.J.R. Blend Organic soil
    perilite, only about 2 cups per pot because the soil had some in it already and im using smart pots and they aeration in already very good in them.

Nutrients-