new grow lighting questions...

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by virtecs, Sep 14, 2007.

1. Hey there guys. I've been researching over the past night about growing. I'm new to it, and trying to figure things out. I've decided that I want t grow Masterlow/Blue Streak as those are pretty easy and since I need a stealth grow, they'll work out.

My question is about lighting. From what I know about lowryders, they're not to picky about the type of light you use. However, I've been reading all over about HPS grows and CFL grows and such.

What kind would be best to use for growing one plant, while considering heat also. And roughly, what wattage would I need, and how many bulbs.

Thanks in advance for taking the time to answer. I've figured most everything else out, but I just need to figure out lighting.

2. well if you want stealth and your new to growing i say cfls there the way too go, how big of a space do you have to work with? mines 2.5feet by 2 feet, by 3 and a half feet tall and im able to grow up too two plants under 4 clfs, ok i suggest 4 26watt daylight cfls, most wal-marts sell them in a 2 pack for 6.50 then you need a lamp to screw the bulbs into and 3 y adapters. ok im gonna stop cuz thats kidna alot of information!

3. ya, that's kinda the space I'm looking at. Stealth wise I only need it to not look like a grow. I'm in an apartment in a college town, so total stealth isn't a must. I just want a nice small closet grow that I can wet my feet with.

Do I need 4 26watt bulbs, or can I do 2 50 watt(if they come that high) or one 100watt(again if it goes that high)? Does the multiple little one's work better than fewer big ones?

Thanks!