new england noob questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by gardener, Feb 15, 2009.

1. Hello, i am new to growing outdoors. I live in mass and am planning to grow in the swamp. it is private swamp and no one has access to it but me! I am cutting in open areas that will get plenty of sunlight. the ground is wet and swampy and i need to wear big boots just to get to the location.. the water gets a few inches deep. I want to get large buckets and cut holes in the bottem and stick them into the water. im planning on filling the bottom with peat moss then a good pro mix soil. what are your thoughts? i need help haha

2. It won't work. Go to plan b.

3. umm whats plan B?? haha i told u i was a noob

4. Danko is rite, what you have described will not work. I did a little swap grow a few years ago. Instead of using buckets, I used grow bags. I placed the grow bags on peices of that super thick blue foam you can buy at homedepot. I added a lip around the top of the foam so the bags would stay in place. When the swap filled up with water the foam platform rose with the water level keeping the roots from root rot. The roots eventually grew out the bag on down the side of the foam into the water......with that said if this is your first grow i dont think id recommend something like this....try to find an area where u can plant in the ground and hone your growing skills.....its not as easy and you only leaern from your mistakes....if this is your first year dont expect to grow pounds dude!

Stay safe

-Despie