NEW CFL GROW deficiency questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by geneticengineer, Aug 13, 2008.

1. This is my first attempt at a medical grow in California. I'm growing 2 La condifential, 1 dj short "flo", and 1 soma lavender. They are all 3 weeks - 1 month old clones purchased from a nearby dispensary in San Francisco.

I'm growing these plants for personal use as pain and anxiety medication. It works great for me and I'm very optimistic about the efficacy of the strains I've chosen for myself.

The grow is a CFL stealth operation constructed for under $150. You may need to open the pictures in viewer and magnify them to read the specs on the box I made. It uses co2 fermentation, 12v fans for exhaust, odor eliminating cfls(work great), thermostats that will shut it down permanently if it gets over 100 degrees, and its all up to fire code. I'm using 8,000 lumens in veg with mostly 6500k light and a little 2700k for both chlorophyll A and B. When I get to flower, I will use about 12,000 lumens all in 2700k, and I may decide to install a 70watt hps security light and install 2 more 120mm exhaust and intake fans to compensate.

My question is, you can see deficiencies in the plants. Without telling anyone anything, except that I've been very cautious about overfertilizing, can someone tell me what their best estimate is as to whats beggining to ravage my plants? Brown edging on leaves, yellow leaves that are new growth as well. Also the 2 La Confidential that are in the same container, are 100 % indica. They started out with very fat leaves, and the leaves are very thin now almost like a sativa.