NEW CFL grow, bagseed, FIRST TIME!!

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by poopnuts, Jul 1, 2008.

1. Whats up guys, I've been lurking around and just wanted to post my grow for my self. I'm tired of spending money on buying shit so why not grow for free and smoke for free. This is my first grow and I took most of the info from this forum. Here are pics of the shit, they are 31 days into the grow, but the pics were taken Sunday. If you have any suggestions or anything that I should look out for please let me know. I am not experienced enough to know what is next. Any help is appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. looking good so far, obviously some of the first leaves are dying off but new growth is nice and healthy, id probably start flowering around that height, are you planning on re-potting?

what medium are you growing in? nutes?

2 plants in the one pot isnt such a good idea as you dont know each plants sex yet, I know people who have done it though, are you planning on re-potting them anytime soon? you should frequent the General Indoor & Absolute Beginners sections daily too, theirs alot to be learned.

ill pop in now and again to see how things are going bro :wave:

3. Looking good man, plants look nice and bushy, keep it up! A couple suggestions would be to separate those plants and be careful when you do. Their roots will become entangled and won't have room to grow if you don't. Give them each a 5 gallon pots to grow in, they'll love it. Try and get an oscillating fan in there as well to blow on the plants. This will keep their stems strong and keep the air fresh.

Have you been giving them any kind of nutes yet? Also, what wattage are those bulbs and what kelvin?

Good luck with your grow man.

TiCkEr

4. I don't have enough room for them to be separated so I'll be leaving them in but giving them more light when flowering.