New 600 watt setup

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Hkg13, Dec 9, 2011.

1. Hey all, just upgraded my 400 watt system to a 600 watt, it includes:
    600watt mh/hps ballast
    600 watt mh veg bulb
    600 watt super hps flower bulb
    6" 400cfm inline fan
    6" cool tube
    And same 4x4x6.5 tent
    I've managed to keep my air flow, temps and humity under control at 77-80 lights on and 65-70 lights out,
    My question is I know the limits a 400 watt light can do as far as yield,
    Now what about a 600 watt? I have no prior knowledge as far as its yielding potential,
    Example:
    6 kush berry in my setup
    Promix medium
    2 gln pots
    Floranova grow and dnf veg fort for vegging
    Floranova bloom and dnf bloom fort along with bud candy for bloom,

What are my expectations with my new setup?
    Thanx

2. I wouldn't expect a huge difference in yield but defiantly thicker buds and denser internode length

3. I want to know the same thing. what would the yields be using a 600w MH for veg, and a 600w HPS for flower, 1.5gal pots, 2 White Widow, 2 Shishkaberry, 1 Blue domino. soiless grow medium using advanced nutes grow, micro, and bloom, some zenzym, carbo load, overdrive, Bud enhancer, and silica phos.

4. [quote name='"cyXie"']I want to know the same thing. what would the yields be using a 600w MH for veg, and a 600w HPS for flower, 1.5gal pots, 2 White Widow, 2 Shishkaberry, 1 Blue domino. soiless grow medium using advanced nutes grow, micro, and bloom, some zenzym, carbo load, overdrive, Bud enhancer, and silica phos.[/quote]

There is almost now way to tell. Best advice for a good yield is a great veg. Also bigger pots atleast 3 gal for flowering. The better the veg the better the flower!
    Good choice of nutrients too. Might wanna add some big bud and b52.

How much do you want to yield per plant?

5. Well if you average 1/2 gram per watt then thats 100 more grams...not too shabby

6. We use all 600 watt bulbs...