Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Nervous about smoking again

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by BerryZ, Mar 11, 2012.

1. Hey guys, so I have been toking it up for about 2 years now and for the most part it has been almost every day. However, I haven't smoked in about a month now because the last time I smoked I had a really shitty experience. Nothing was out of the ordinary, it was just me chillin' in my room with my MFLB as usual....

But then my heart started to race, I became short of breath, and I can't really describe it - but my throat felt like it was kind of swelling up. Needless to say I freaked the fuck out and it took all my willpower to just tough it out and not call 911. I slowly started to feel better as the high wore off but it scared the fuck out of me man....haven't touched any bud since.

Of course I still wish to chief and I miss smoking very much, and tomorrow I plan on toking up again - hopefully uneventfully. Any idea what the fuck happened to me last month or any ways I can prevent it from happening again? If nothing goes wrong then tomorrow is gonna be fucking awesome due to this 4-week T-break I've sorta been on. Cheers

2. Shit i just typed three huge paragraphs but i refreshed my page by accident before i sent it.. FML!

Anyways i suggest drinking a glass of wine or two if you get too high to calm you down and take the edge off if you get to high, all it is it a little anxiety. It's perfectly normal. The key if mind over matter.