Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

negative effects of vaporizing cannabis

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by toastghost, Jan 9, 2010.

1. Hi, I'm quite new to all this and was wondering if anyone new what negative effects vaporizing ganja has on on your throat and lungs. I've looked all over the internet but any info I've found simply says that it's less harmful than smoking.
    Any comments welcome.
    Thanks.

2. I've been wondering the same thing? although cannabis can be cooked as well. I think the more harmful effects have to do with the cheaper vaporizers because people can't afford a good one.

3. I don't think there are any real negative effects when vaping weed. It dosent take much research to realize it is the best way to inhale weed (health wise). the only negative I can think of is that the high is more of a body high rather than a head high.

4. If I vaporize weed and eat healthy (no smoke). I feel 100x better than taking prescriptions that make me severely depressed even worse off than I was like before, I started smoking weed, all I ever wanted to do was lay in bed all day I had a hard time getting up to do anything.

5. Vaping is the most efficient, cleanest way to inhale your ganja. (I can elaborate).

But personally I love ripping bongs so... :smoking:

6. aha bro that would make me sick. why wouldn't you vape?