Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Needing Sativa guidance

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by SilverBlaze, Feb 18, 2023.

1. Hello all!

Forgive me if this isn’t allowed, or is socially wrong. I’m very new to marijuana, and Have stuck primarily with indicas, as it helps my knee pain. I’ve tried ONE sativa (Sour Blue Diesel), and while it helped prevent that couch lock, it made me VERY paranoid and anxious.

Is this common for sativa, or do i just need to try a different strain? If a different strain, what do you recommend? Any guidance is most appreciated!

Thank you!

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  2. Yeah im not into that head high. Just increases paranoia and anxiety.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Indica dominant only for me, I absolutely will not grow sativa's.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. More common than you think, ..Sativa's are not for everyone at best try a hybrid first,

IMO put it at the back of your draw, and continue using what you had before

good luck

• Like Like x 3
  5. I suggest having only one hoot. Sativas can be very energetic and helps to boost my productivity, but if I overdo it then imma sketch :passing-joint:

• Like Like x 4
  6. I've been mixing half CBD diesel (20% cbd% -1% thc) decarb flwr with half Durban poison ( 80% sativa 20% indica) decarb flwr.
    It seems to even it all out, no anxiety from the sativa or dead legs from the indica.

• Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1
  7. I’ve made peace with my paranoia.

• Winner Winner x 2