Need your thoughts please

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by DaydreamSam218, Jan 20, 2016.

1. I know this is a rather deep topic but please hear me out. Awhile ago I found out by my gyno that I had pre cancerous cells on my cervix and she advised me to stop smoking cigarette's and now I completely quit. I want to smoke mj and I love it so much. My parents are both aware that I smoke it. My mother doesn't honestly care what I do cause I'm an adult, however my step father keeps saying I'll end up getting cancer if I continue to smoke it. Is this true?

I haven't smoked it for a few weeks now cause I'm worried if I do I'll end up getting Cancer. So what should I do? Should I give it up completely?

2. Stopping tobacco use is the best thing you can do for you lifelong health. As far as the pre-cancerous cell thing, I'm not a doctor so I'd have to ask her for more info on how she made that call.
    Stay off the cigs, anyway....Good Luck

3. I see no need to quit smoking marijuana. There are many studies about marijuana being used as medicine by cancer patients.

If you're referring to the cigarettes though, then yeah, you should definitely lay off those.

4. Thank you. I guess my step father was trying to scare me or something. That's why I quit for awhile. However I did quit smoking cigarettes and won't smoke anymore cigarettes.

5. #5 grasscoty, Jan 21, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2016
    There has NEVER EVER been one single case of cancer ever reported due to marijuana. Scientists have discovered that cannabis actually kills cancer cells. Ask Tommy Chong.

6. Vape or go to edibles if you have concern of combustion being the cause or contributing factor to cancer. Or use a water pipe so it filters some of the carcinogens.

7. If you can I would buy edibles

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

8. firstly, I would NOT "smoke" it using tobacco based products, ie: blunts, cigar based/tobacco products