Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

NEED to smoke less, any tips?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by headbucket, Nov 5, 2007.

1. Hey guys, I'm relatively new to these forums but I consider myself a moderate to heavy user of cannabis. I smoke about a gram of chronic a day (or under unfavorable conditions, an eighth of mids). I am a sophomore in college and lately I have noticed a dramatic drop in my grades. I just been through a summer in which I have smoked more than I have in my entire life, and was constantly high from dawn to dusk. I also discovered my favorite life experiences in mushrooms. When school started I couldn't let go of this lifestyle I loved so much, so I continued to smoke at this level. I have tried to quit, but every time I try, I convince myself, "One more time". This has happened at least once a week, and when I try to quit I fail almost instantaneously. I know I need to relax a bit with the weed, but I simply cannot do it. I don't even hang out with people who smoke. Can anyone help me out? (Sorry for being so long-winded)

2. There isn't any need for you to quit, just "save the perk 'till after work". ;)
    Get your college stuff done before you reward yourself with something good.

Your grades will bounce right up and you'll save money too. :D

3. Develop some willpower.