Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Need Tips on my Grow.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by cyXie, Apr 25, 2011.

1. Sup guys, First post here, and brand new to Grass city.
    I'm hopping to get some tips on growing, Ive already been growing, (This is my first time) But, I'm 27 days into flowering today. Growing in Soil, using T8 fluorescent lighting.

You see my problem is, I have long tall plants, I wanted short and stubby plants...
    [​IMG]

I would rather have something that is about, 18 or 19 inches and has lots of secondary branches, Some one tell me how to get plants that have perfect secondary branches starting from lower parts of the plant?

Anyways, here are some progress pics. Strain is Lemon Skunk.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks for the help guys.

2. The plants look healthy, good job.
    Unfortunately, I think your wattage is not sufficient to grow. Maybe add more? Or, make sure to always have the plants close to the light, and as they grow, move them further away. (Basically stack the plants on a box, then as they grow, put them on top of a smaller box)

3. So that is the cause of having tall skinny plants rather than having short fat plants?
    I will definatley add more wattage, I started off with just two 100w CFL's lol....

And then I just upgraded to the top lights like 2 weeks ago. There is 3 15w T8 flourecent and a 20w T12 flourecent and a 22w CFL.