need some advice and input on grow room it would really be appreciated

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by jayjay62982, May 6, 2011.

1. Hi I am totally new to growing i have 2 plants about 1 month old that i started from bag seed I am reading alot but it gets kind of confusing. So this is what i got going i started my plants outdoors and recently brought them in i have a empty guest room and i lined a blue recycling bin with mylar and i have 6 micro mini cfl lights 1,450 lumens 6500k per 1 light i wanted to know is this sufficient even though it is in a large room here are the pics

IMG_0154[1].jpg

IMG_0155[1].jpg

IMG_0151[1].jpg

IMG_0152[1].jpg

IMG_0153[1].jpg

2. can i complete my indoor grow like this

3. Yeah as long as it's light proof. Like, no unwanted light can leak in.

4. #4 thaSPACEkadet, May 6, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 6, 2011

Yes you can, but like green thumbz says in his post the light leak is an issue. It can cause the plants to become stressed and might cause hermies.

you are going to need to have some sort of fan to exchange air. Either an exhaust fan or/ plus a fan inside to blow on the plants to strengthen the stems. It is looking good though my man keep it up!

5. thanks for replying I turn the main fan in the room on maybe once or twice a day for about 30-45 minutes how long should i keep the fan on and i think i am going to move the set up in my bathtub/shower in my bathroom with a black sheet over the window only problem is no fan

6. You could put in a ceiling fan they're only like 30 bucks just need 3" hole usually

7. I'm confused what you mean about main fan? Like a ceiling fan? the fan should be on the entire time the lights are, so 18 hours light and 6 of dark for veg and 12/12 for flower.

a fan like this one will do:

[​IMG]