Need ppl opinion on this picture of white widdow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by HyDrOpOnIcS, Aug 11, 2003.

1. Hi, ok i have just grown up two mother plants from seed, which are white widdow. They are growing but after 5 weeks they really aren't as big as i expected them to be, this is my first time growing white widdow & they seem quite small.

Anyways, the leaves are starting to crisp up at the edges, which in my experiance they look like they have nutrient burn, but the medium i am growing in which is cocoa peate doesn't normaly have this kind of problem. Since they are only four weeks old & they are still only being fed between 12 n 14 cf i cant quite understand why this has happend.

It has been really hot as of late, but i dont think thats the problem. I have just flushed them and im about to take a reading to see what the medium was holding in the pot, but to be honest im sure it will be what it should be as they are only 4 - 5 weeks old and are on weak solutions of food etc.

Im going to show off some pictures for your opinions on what you think it could be.

2. wheres the pic?

3. for some reason the yupload isnt working, wil try again later to see if it was a server error

4. Do these look big enough for 4 n a half weeks?

Never grown white widdow befotre and dont know what to expect from it.

Attached Files:

5. hoping it works this time

Attached Files:

6. haha, uh that looks pretty big to me

7. High HyDrOpOnIcS,
    Have you checked the pH of the drainage runoff?
    Are you using straight coconut fiber(coir), or mixed with peat moss? Peat has a pH of about 3.8, coir, about 5.
    The plants look okay to me, very sweet. Heat can cause the leaf edges/tips to curl upward, The browning could be a pH issue masquarading as a magnesium deficiency.
    But most likely it is fert burn, because these babies are too young for adult food. What do the cotyledons look like?