need help :(

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by liamp18, Feb 15, 2009.

1. im a beginner grower ive boughts seeds and all the nutrients as i bort a dvd which showed me wah to by :) buh i havent got enuf muni to buy a proper growlux 400 watt grow light so i went out n pinched a 500 watt linear halogen flood light will this work as good or should i save n buy the proper light ??

2. no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no. Halogen is HORRIBLY BAD.

Read this first :

http://forum.grasscity.com/general-indoor-growing/24560-some-dos-some-donts.html

then this

http://forum.grasscity.com/general-indoor-growing/122824-kamels-cfl-guide.html

then this

http://forum.grasscity.com/absolute-beginners/15076-germination-420-a.html

Basic Rules from my experience :

- Don't add any nutriments to the soil when planting the seedling.
    Only add nutriments a few weeks later.. when you're read enough to know what to do.

- Don't plant more than one seed per pot

- Dont use any other lighting type other than : HPS, HM, CFL, Fluorescent

You'll need daylight/cool white type of color for the CFL/Fluorescent

- keep the light bulb 1-3 inches away from the plants.

- Don't water the plant unless the soil is as dry as dust on the top 1 in
    ch of soil.

Follow that at the beginning and you'll be fine until you get to read more.

3. id save my money for a spell checker first

then use the search :rolleyes:

4. so where is the best place to buy cfl lights ? ive found a website which sells just the light n plug for 30 pound or should i buy 1 wiv a reflector? or do u kno n e other websites which arer particulary good for the cash strapped like me :(

5. Halogen lamps are no use for growing.

6. #6 GumDispenser, Feb 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 15, 2009
    You'll need minimum power 23watt per CFL (that's 100watt equivalence for incandescent). Buy at least 3 CFL for 1 plant + 1 CFL for every other plant. AT LEAST.