Need help with watering seeds/seedlings

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Ryan51993, May 14, 2020.

1. Hey guys this is my first year growing and I have a question regarding watering. I have some germinated seeds that I've placed in solo cups with high quality soil. I gave them a few squirts of a spray bottle and within a day or 2 I had roots coming upwards from the seed, some of them right out of the dirt. I assume that I didn't soak the soil enough and only the top layer had sufficient water. So this morning I added about 100ml to each cup in an attempt to saturate the soil a bit deeper. And by this evening I've already gotten a few sprouts!! However I've been researching and a lot of people seem to water their seeds very little and warn against over watering so now I'm wondering if I've over done it and what exactly should I do going forward. I know it depends on temp and humidity and what not but just a basic guideline on how much water is safe would really help me out a lot, a lot of these seeds are high quality and not easily replaced. Thanks.

2. #2 GroBuddy, May 14, 2020
    Last edited: May 14, 2020