Need help with seedlings please!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Cannabizoid, May 11, 2017.

1. #1 Cannabizoid, May 11, 2017
    Last edited: May 12, 2017
    OK so to start off I am just going to say this grow is because my buddy knew I had some good seeds that I was saving for when I get my tent but he wanted me to sprout some for him to grow outdoors this summer... so these seedlings will be put outside once they are ready...

This is not my first "grow" this is my first sprouting some seedlings for a buddy and vegging them until they can go outside. i guess you can call it a practise round for starting some plants

I put these seeds in bottled water. I looked it up, the brand is phed at 6.5 right out of the bottle and I bought promix organic seedling starter for the starting medium...

will try to edit some pics ive taken into this post, im a newb with forums..

May 7th Put 4 seeds in water at 11pm all cracked by the next morning.
    May 8th Put seeds into the paper towel and clamshelled plate method on a towel on my furnace with a heat/ humudity sensor that read a consistent 23c with 80 RH throught the duration being at the furnace
    May 9th 1 seedling jumped out of its shell left it to wait for the others to be ready
    May 10th Put germinated seeds with a minimum of a 1/4 inch taproot in the promix into a tote bin with ziplock bags on each pot as a humidity dome and a blanket on the whole tote bin with the lid on. temp 24 RH 80 (the one that jumped out of its shell was huge)
    May 11th All seeds have broken the surface of the soil. (the seedling that jumped out of its shell grew 1.5 inches from the soil during the day in 9 hours today and has its first set of 2 real leafs WOW! the 3 other seedlings are showing at least 1 real leaf just poking out and maybe half an inch tall from the soil)