Need help with my micro-grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by b_C, Dec 22, 2021.

1. Hiya, absolutely newbie here - decided to grow to help family and friends get off pharmaceuticals for pain/anxiety etc.

Anyway, i'm had a little microgrow going to test things out like topping, LST etc. It's tiny, the box is probaby 1x1x1.5/2 - im not doing this for yields just experimenting.

I originally had two in there but for obvious space issues i moved the runty looking one to my tomato tent and decided to 12/12 it for fun. Low and behold its female, which im currently revegging because my tents now in the garage and i need to 18/6 to combat heat, even though its summer here the city i am isnt the warmest.

I'm attached images of the plant i've been tending to with more importance, i started 12/12 on the 15th of December, so 8 days ago (I'm in NZ, we're in the future). and I've had no signs of gender? i've noticed the stipules are crossing over and ive heard thats a good sign? (a female sign?)
    The colas, or what hopefully will become colas, are becoming a lot brighter.

Could the slow gender reveal be because im pruning too much? should i just leave it be for a while? when should preflowers show? sorry for all the questions! again, total newbie with good intentions.

Pretty embarrinsgly, ive only recently learned that when LED's are advertised as "100w" usually doesnt mean 100watt, the light im using for this for instance was sold to me as 100w but after investigation its only 20watt! could that be another reason for slow gendering? lack of power? i have another one of these lights, but the "50w" version, so 10watts, would there be any point in putting that in there?

Apologies for all the questions, im doing this little micro so i can learn what to do and what not to do when it comes to my real grow.