Need help with lightning

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by trapaholic33, Nov 27, 2012.

1. I'm a noob grower and this is my very first grow, the plant on the right is 1ft and plant on left is about 8 inches. [​IMG][/IMG]
    These are the the lights im using, im using 2 desk lamps with cfl lights, and another desk light i found with i think led lights. i doubt this lighting situation will be able to work for much longer and i think i might have to upgrade my lights but im not sure what kind of lights i should be looking for.
    Im using 2 of these:
    [​IMG]
    and one of this:
    [​IMG]
    Also some of the bottom leaves are starting to turn a light yellow color, and some of the yellower leaves are getting brownish spots on them. Im keeping the lights on 24/7 and im watering them twice a day with about a quarter of a water bottle.

2. #2 Blazin4Bucks, Nov 27, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 27, 2012
    i'd check out 2 sunblaster 200w grow lights (1 2700k, 1 6400k), but you also need some reflective material. and you know how unsanitary it's going to be have a towel underneath your pot?

3. #3 trapaholic33, Nov 27, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 27, 2012
    yea i just recently changed my setup i was using a dish before i didnt think about that, im going to go back to using a dish.

also do you know of anything a little cheaper than the sunblaster 200w lights, i dont want to spend more than $100 on lights preferably

4. Im a beginner growe and i have a question about light. I currently have 4 cfl lights with 1000lm each and 85 W each. Is that enough for my 2 plants? The plants have been 7 days in soil and the first leaves haven't grown much. Should i change something?? Pls help. I really need this to work!!

Sent from my LG-H840 using Grasscity Forum mobile app