Need help with a sick plant

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by kelsobunghammer, Jul 13, 2017.

1. Hey all . I hope you are well. First time grower here. I have a this white widow auto flowers in a 3 foot tall tent under. 450 watt LED . Everything was fine until I woke up and she looked like this . The temp was 83 and there had been a heat spike which made the temp range into the 80s this week.

Any idea what's wrong ? I assume it's heat because when I moved her and water her she already looked better
    I am no expert however and really appreciate your time

Attached Files:

2. I'm not sure, but I figured that my comment would bring some more attention to your thread. A few questions for you though:
    1) What is the distance between the top of the plant and your light?
    2) Do you have a fan extracting hot air from the tent?
    3) Do you have a fan for internal air circulation?
    4) How frequently and how much are you watering?

3. First of all, thanks so much for taking the time to reply . The tent I am growing in is 36 inches tall . The plant is in a 5 gallon smart pot (I am thinking of transplanting into a small container to get more distance from the light . The light is 450 watt LED and hangs 16.5 inches above the plant .

I do have exaust but it is quite janky . It is a simple fan blowing air out the exaust vent. Same goes for intake . I have ordered some inline exaust fans with venting . However I am uncertain how to use the tubing in such a small place .
    I also have two small fans clipped to the post in the tent for internal circulation .I water every 2-3 days depending on dryness if the soil .

This is only day 3 of veg so I've only watered once in this stage .

• Like Like x 1
  4. Also I moved it to my.sun porch and it seems to be better

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1