need help with a mini fridge project

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by SoFla.drummer, Jun 8, 2007.

1. ok so im a complete noob when it comes to growing. i do actually know that i need at least a 100w light (im only planning on one plant) and decent air circuation. could anyone help me out with the details for a small cabinet grow box? i'm planning on using a mini fridge (23" height, 18" width, 18" length) and growing with soil. if anyone has experience using a mini fridge, or has plans or anything thatd be great

2. Micro grows are fun....however ONLY if you pick the right strain. For a fridge grow you're lookin at low riders or master low's. Anything bigger and even with one plant it'll need 3-4ft when flowering.

Plant/harvest will be tiny though not only because of the grow area but the pot you'll be using. A good sized pot for awesome harvest is a 5gal bucket...you'll be running cups so the root ball will be small = plant small = harvest small.

Good luck!!

3. thanks man, i had no idea about what strain to use

4. Right on... btw, Master Low's autoflower meaning you can run them with 24hrs of light (no 12hr dark period) and they will bud right up as though they were having the dark period.

Up side: Quicker/larger harvest due to 24hrs of light.
    Down side: Can't clone them.