Need help setting up

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Geko3, Mar 12, 2016.

1. Hi growers, I could really do with someone helping me set up..
    I want to grow 4 plants...haze..from seed, what would be the best tent, light, fan, etc.
    Size and budget aren't a problem.
    This is my first time, I'm a complete noob, so any information would be appreciated
    Thanks guys!

2. Hey man, all equipment has it's pros and cons and it's usually down to personal preference with most of it, first off you want to start with a good size tent, I'd suggest about a 5x5, as for the rest of the equipment, it might just be worth doing a little bit of research into how they work, for example CFL's give off minimal heat, work just as well as any, can be picked up pretty cheap and save money on the electric bill, which would put those as my first and only choice, a lot of people swear by CFL's, other people swear by MH/HPS lamps, and other's, incandescent, here's an article on grow lights for you to have a quick browse, afterwards, browse around a few forums to see what actual growers are saying. As for fans, you can use anything from a couple of computer fans to an Aventa/Manrose/Ecoduct, it just depends if you want it to keep the noise levels to a minimum or if you don't mind something making a racket, something else you might want to look into a bit and make your own decision based on personal preference. Don't get me wrong, there will be plenty of people on here willing to point you in the right direction, and that's all fine and well, but what about in a year or 2 when you gather a little knowledge, change your equipment and wish you'd used it from the start. Check out my post, I've wrote down what I've used on my diy grow box in the first post, nothing fancy but as you can see from my oldest plant, works a treat and I'm seeing noticable growth daily.