Need help setting up the best SCROG/SOG set up

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by oneBAKEDmuffin1, Sep 7, 2011.

1. Hello Grasscity people! Ive recently decided to put aside all hope of getting a normal job working for the man on payroll, and decided to quit throwing away money on buying my meds. Because it dawned on me, I CAN LEGALLY GROW/SELL CANNABIS, and its my passion and my only option to start making money. I have a few questions for all the seasond growers out there. I have a minor hydroponic grow set-up using a little deep water culture with a couple plants under a little 2ft T5. Ive been growing little set-ups for a couple years now, and would say i have more than basic knowledge of growing and cultivating. BUT... Its time for me to expand and grow more plants. Now ive been researching and reading up all about this everywhere and not satisfied with my relults. I understand the general concept of SCROG/SOG growing. But what i dont understand is what METHOD of hydroponics thats best used with the SCROG/SOG method. Example- Theres deep water culture tubs, bubbler systems, drip systems, aeroponics, pvc piping hydroponics and everything else im forgetting! But im not sure which is the best and most efficient way to go. Im working with a space about 2.5'X 2.5'X 6'. Correct me if im wrong, but if my math is correct i should have 15sq ft to work with. And from what ive read with a good SCROG/SOG method you can have up to 9 clones per square foot. Is that correct? if not, what would a correct number be. But if that is right, that i can cram 9 little children into a 1sqft area, that means i can potentially grow 135 clones in that little space? HOW would something like that be accomplished IF its even possible? Basically before i type way too much nonsense thats irrelevant let me say this; my goal is to grow as many clones/plants at a time as i can, while having big yields in very little time. I want to have two spaces going at once so i can Veg