Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Need Help Relaxing; Focusing on Heartrate :(

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Metaphyz1k, May 29, 2010.

1. So I've been toking for a few months now. When I first started, I would notice my muscles frequently twitching and an inability to stay still (this was all in an attempt, I found, to keep my mind off of my heart). Still to this day, I cannot seem to take my mind off of my heart which is beating very rapidly, and the feeling of it beating is of course intensified by the high and it just keeps me anxious. I want to be able to sit still and relax, but I can't because I always seem to need to be moving so I won't feel my racing heart. I'm thin enough that my heartbeat is visible through my shirt when it's racing, and I do tend to experience benign arrhythmia from time to time (when not high). I always fear when stoned that I'll have a heart attack or painful skipped beats. I can control my anxiety well enough to enjoy the high mostly, but I find I cannot reach those higher levels because my heart is too distracting. I have ADD and I've always had difficulty concentrating, so how can I take my mind off of my heart?

2. I have this happen too sometimes. It's usually when I smoke alot of dank tho. What quality of bud are you smoking? If I were you, I'd just smoke less because it seems like you are having a slight panic attack.

3. if you can see your heart thumping then you need to put on some muscle.

How much do you weigh?