Need help popping my cherry

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by TWTHEREDDRAGON, Aug 5, 2011.

1. I am going to be doing my 1st grow. I would like to eventually make my own hydroponics, but wanted to start off simple since its my first time and wanna make sure I can pull this off. So my first grow is going to be in soil.

Does anyone know of a good tutorial (prefer Youtube cause I learn better by seeing video) beginners guide from start to finish from soil indoors.

I know about germinating by putting them in a cup of water in a dark place for a day or two until they sprout - but can i plant them in a big container to begin with or is it better to start off small and move them as they grow? I know the bigger the planter the more room the roots can grow.

I understand that veg is 18-20 hrs on but do I start that immediately after i plant the germinated seeds?

I'd like to keep it fairly organic so im uncertain of whether to use miracle grow or what type of soil or potting mixture ect. I've read where you would be inhaling certain chemicals and stuff from elements that you place on your plant.

I'll be using a 240w blackstar led system (i know there is a big fuss) but heat and electricity is a concern - plus i like the long life.

I took advantage of the attitude promo and got

Delta 9 Labs Southern Lights aka White Star
    5 Seeds

Product: UFO#1 Dinafem Seeds Critical +
    Quantity: 1

Product: UFO#2 Dinafem Seeds Diesel

Samsara Seeds El Alquimista Feminized

Samsara Seeds Spicy White Devil Feminized

Supersonic Cristal Storm Automatic

Any suggestions on what I should start with? what would be easy for a 1st time?

Thanks

2. You need to watch jorge cervantes ultimate grow. Torrent it.

After you germinate you will put your little root a couple cm under watered and properly ph'd soil...tap root facing down.