Need Help: PC Grow Box Checklist

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Swaggin'Dragon, Nov 13, 2014.

1. #1 Swaggin'Dragon, Nov 13, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2014
    So I originally started with a hydroponics grow box in my closet...got those things to wee baby plants then the roots got annihilated by algae. I got quite discouraged thinking my thumb wasn't green enough. After taking about a year break, I'm ready to try again but this time with soil inside of a PC. I'm studying abroad and come back soon so I want to make sure I have the right idea so I don't blow money and time again.

I work for a pc scrapper so getting a big case should be no problem.

As for what I picked from reading numerous posts from several places:

\tSoil: FoxFarm FX14053 12-Quart Ocean Forest Organic Potting Soil 
    Perlite: Espoma PR8 8-Quart Organic Perlite

Nutes: Botanicare CNS17 Grow 3-1-2 Formula, 1-Quart

2x 120mm Fans (intake/exhaust): AC Infinity AI-MPF120A Quiet 120mm

I also have a few questions:

1) I plan on doing lowryder #2 grows using LST, is this strain good to work with? Also would it be too much if I were to do 2 plants in one long rectangle pot?  

2) I'm quite confused with what type of lighting to use for autofems. I'm thinking about doing 4x 23w CFLs. 3x2700k/1x6500k during veg and 1x2700k/3x6500k during flowering. I also plan on doing 18/6 light hours through the whole grow. Is this lighting setup <span>sufficient<span> enough? If I were to upgrade to more powerful CFLs like 85w would that be overkill?</span></span>

I appreciate any and all feedback! 

2. bump

I just need to be pointed in the right direction!

Any advice will help

3. Ide stick with 6400k for veg better blue/white spectrum, and 2700k for flower better orange yew red light.

4. Graphs from MH and HPS(respectively) bulb packaging

Attached Files: