Need help on starting my first grow??

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by cheech22, Oct 4, 2009.

1. :confused: Trying to start my first grow discretely in my closet. I just want to grow one plant at a time to keep a stash for myself. I am going to use CFL's for lighting with a power strip to hang the lights over the plant with a small fan and some vents for circulation. Gonna line my box with an emergency blanket for reflective material to try and get the most of my CFL's. Im not sure what would be a good 'box' to use instead of building one myself. I want something approx. 36" tall x 18" wide x 24" long. Any cheap ideas for something I could pick up at a store to modify into a grow box? BTW, should I use a carbon filter for one plant? Any tips and ideas would help a lot, this is the main thing holding me back from starting my grow, thanks...:smoke:

2. Your on the right track. Im not very experienced but one thing I learned is that you can't necessarily grow just one plant. you have to grow a few until you know which are male and which are female.

As for the grow box, some random ideas i can throw out are buying a little dresser type thing, remove all the drawers but leave the fronts of the drawers on so it looks normal, I've seen a guy try to grow in a computer case but that doesnt seem like the best idea at all, but its creative. If i think of anymore ill post. Good luck:cool: