Need help on growing

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Captain Cannabi, Mar 16, 2009.

1. I'm a VERY Noob grower, I tried last summer, only 2 plants survived, and one died, the other never made it past baby stage(two small leaves, and a thin stem) looked like corn when it first sprouts.
    I don't know any growers jargen, and I don't know how to tell the veg stage or male from female so I need to know how to keep them alive mainly and how to keep them alive until I can smoke the buds.
    So, I have 5 seeds, some are dark(brownish with tiny black spots) and some are light(light greenish) how do I go about planting them and keeping them alive until harvest time?
    I have plenty of sunshine and rain here(north eastern US)
    during the summer.
    and live in the middle of nowhere basically.
    I know a spot with fertile soil(dark soil) and these are my only seeds and last chance at growing.
    So please help an absolute newbie at this.

2. Maaaaaan yu gotta use the damn search button
    learn before you post
    kinda like think before you speak
    cuz this post is really asking us
    "how do I grow marijuana"
    maybe someone else will sum it down but go learn man
    I dont wanna neg rep you lol
    but seriously search before you post.

3. Good answer Bukley.

4. I already searched and looked up all the information, but none of it has the information I NEED.
    I already tried once, and they never made it past baby stage, I just need to know(planting it outdoors) how to keep it alive long enough to harvest, I don't need all those "minerals and chemicals and time cycles" I just need to know the basics, like regular gardens go by, how do I keep it alive and how do I ensure it will produce buds?

5. #5 patriofarmer, Mar 16, 2009
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2009

I want to learn how to count but don't need all those "numbers and crap"

You can't call yourself Captain with that effort.