Need help growing/figuring out what's wrong

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by evilpea, Jul 14, 2017.

1. Okay this is my first try so don't laugh, I need help figuring out what I've done wrong... I have this clone, g99 I think, it was doing great and looked good but then all of a sudden started dropping and dieing. Here's the conditions, I have an invented hood with hps bulb on a 17 on 7 off timer a box fan on 1 about 2 feet from plant temp is a little troublesome but never gets over 86-87 degrees the trouble really started when I started using miracle grow nutrient solution at a pH of 5.5 to 6.5 but the plant was looking great for a week after starting with it, but then I accidently left the room light on, not 20170713_190400.jpg grow light, overnight to find a nearly dead plant the next morning but I didn't think the light would matter that much because I have heard you could leave them on 24/7 during vegatative state please help me figure out what I'm doing wrong I will see if I can upload a pic and I am going back to regular tap water till told otherwise...

2. Never use miracle grow, its garbage. Im a first time grower myself but at the least use fox farm products

Sent from my Z981 using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 3
  3. Heat stress 86-87 way too hot need that down to 70-80 they can handle afew degrees different also your soil looks like some trash if anything at least get organic soil add perlite and feed nutes or foxfarm ocean forest and perlite your growing in chemicals and have no drainage and your basically doing everything you can to kill them

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

4. Hps without ac your asking your plant to have a heat stroke why don't you spend 24hrs in the tent with it would you be comfortable Its highly doubtful if your not comfortable the plants won't be either