Need Help clonning

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by wolfpacker58, May 21, 2008.

1. I have attempted to clone three or 4 times, my plants just sit and sit sometimes for 2 three weeks, and eventually rot, NO ROOTS, I have read, and read, how to do this, so forth so fort, I just can get it down. I am not a newbie when it comes to growing, i have had numerous succeful grows, inside, outside and so forth, I CANT CLONE, i have tried rockwool, soil, and several other mediums, Still nothing, strains are AK-48 and White rhino currently.

Can anyone help me out, and I dont want to buy an aerocloner

2. Give them bottom heat.

You can buy heat pads from garden stores, they dramatically increase your chances of success!

Use a (river) sand/peat mix for good drainage, don't use garden soil.

Use a rooting hormone.

And keep the leaves in a very humid environment to reduce desiccation.

Of all these bottom heat is the biggest deciding factor.

GL man!!

3. Thanks guys! is florecent lights necessary, or is the ambient light in your house with windows open sufficient?

4. i wouldnt use ambient light, where i am atleast, because i would only get 12-14hours of sunlight per day in an spot that recieved a full day of sunlight (ie. greenhouse or sunroof) and where i am at the sun only faces each side of my house for afew hours due to its geometry.
    you need constant light, go with flouros if you have them for sure, otherwise a small metal halide works great. i run them 24/0.