Need help asap!!!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Marijuanafarmer, Jun 16, 2012.

1. Im a beginner on growing. I've tried in past and plants have reached to second set of leaves and would fall over and die. Very thin stems.

Now im trying again and just had one seed germinate. And now planted .
    Need help before get sprouted up!!!!

2. Get better airflow...a gentle breeze will thicken the stems. Your stems could have also been weak and thin due to stretching from poor lighting.

3. If they're falling over that soon this ^^^. Check your lighting...do you have enough? Are your lights too far away?

Also...are you over watering them, and what kind of temps do you have?

4. Okay. Well the lighting situation im wondering if like a heat lamp or something would work?
    Im working with hardly no money.
    No I only water the way they should.

5. No...a heat lamp will kill your plant...

You can try a few CFLs, they're relatively cheap...try for about 100W actual, not equivalent, minimum for one plant...

6. Alrighty well I think I have one are two florecent lights that what you mean?
    Ya as of now I only had one seed.
    Need some more..

7. No need to get more seeds until you are set up to grow plants properly...;)

Fluorescent lights can work, depending on the type and the wattage...T5s are the preferred ones...what kind are they?

8. Alrighty.
    Not sure what they are. Pretty good looking lights though.

9. Alright...not to be rude, but you should really try to do some research before you sprout seeds...

You don't know what you're gonna do for lighting...well...this might help...http://forum.grasscity.com/lighting/263178-all-about-lighting.html

What are you doing for ventilation/odour control?
    What medium are you growing in?
    What are you going to use for nutes?
    Do you have size limitations in your grow area?

10. Catchy name. If you want to live up to it start reading.

11. I have done research and still am Constantly.