need diagnosis! with pics

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by bagdtachevy, May 5, 2006.

1. This is my first time attempting to grow anything so bare with me, i have read up alot on this forum but i dont know exactly whats wrong with it. My buddy had 2 clones growing in 1 8" pot, he decided to put them in two different pots and gave me one of them. it was just transplanted yesterday, and it was also the weaker of the two. the tips of the leaves on the lower brances are a bit yellow and are curling downward. From this i believe its a PH problem but i am not absolutely sure this is why i came to the forum to ask for your help. I did go out and buy a Ph, light, and water meter (3 way meter) from OSH and it says the ph is about 7 which i know is high, but i dont know if i have any other problems that that, please inform me on whats happening with my plant, if you need more pictures just let me know. Thanks for the help [​IMG][​IMG]

2. So the PH is 7? What soil are you using? If it's anything already containing fertilizers(Miracle Grow, Scotts plus Oscomote, etc.) your clones are probably experiencing fertilizer burn.

Provide some information about the soil and your growing environment so people can assist you. Hopefully someone with more experience will reply soon.

Good luck.