Need advice, not a beginner but definitely not a pro

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Averagejoe1987, Apr 9, 2017.

1. So ive been growing in spacebuckets for about 2 years and have now bought a 4x4 grow tent 1000w led lamp and carbon filter etc...

I was using bottled fox farm nutes and just basic dr earth soil from home depot. Im wanting to go full organic and only supply nutes with super soil and compost tea's. I can use compost tea to supplement my super soil correct? I was also wondering about roots organics as my base medium but i heard that can burn seedlings and seeing that i only grow from seed (just a personal preference mine) what would be the best soil for my seedlings until i transplant for full veg and flower.

Also i found some supersoil pre-made online called "kind" it comes from Michigan and was wondering if anyone has used it? I live in a big city on the east coast with no real yard so i dont really have anywhere to mix my own super soil.

Thanks in advance,
    Averagejoe

2. Make your own mix, i use FFOF and Happy Frog 50/50 amended with wormcastings, kelp meal tomato tone and hi cal dolomite lime, I just finished a 60 day veg and in 4th day of flower have given these plants nothing but water and a few top dressings of bat guano. Only way to go. IMG_1170.JPG IMG_1171.JPG

• Like Like x 3
  3. Roots and fox farm are both fine for seedlings, they are hotter soils but I haven't found it to cause a problem at all (I use FF)

4. Lots of us around here build are own soils. Buying bagged soil like fox farms is not making your own as mentioned above. Check out the organic section and look into actually building your own organic soil.

• Like Like x 2
  5. I read a few articles saying roots burned some seedlings thats why i asked.

6. I was going to and still might use subcool's super soil recipe. I'll definitely look into making my own normal soil as well. Thanks for the tip and where to look.