Need Advice Experimental Bagseed Grow!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Bulldog1, Feb 12, 2010.

1. :hello:What's up all! I decided to grow some bagseed as an experiment before I get in to my MK,PPP,Ice,Yumbolt,PE,and LA Woman! I used a homemade Cfl fixture with 6- 23 watt 6500k bulbs for veg! I'm flowering with 4-23 watt 6500k and 2- 48 watt 2700k cfl bulbs! miracle grow organic choice for soil, used miracle grow 24-8-16 (NPK) for early nutes and went and got botnicare Pro Bloom for flower! I used 1- 9 inch box fan, and a wet towel for humidity. I would like to know from any experienced growers from the pics I have posted does this look to be any good for this plant? She is in the third week of flower! she is bent as I tried a little bit of LSTing.This is a temporary set-up as I have acquired the majority of my materials for my grow area.This is my very first time putting a seed in soil. I have been watching and researching this forum for a while and just want to know if I'm headed in the right direction?any suggestions or tips will be greatly appreciated, Thanks in advance.

Attached Files:

2. careful with them bag seeds if by bag seeds you mean "mids" seeds cus there mostly sativa and your plants look sativa ish. I grew some bagseeds a few years ago and they take a LONG ass time to finish flowering.

Nice job op looking good! Im gonna watch this thread till the end i bet you will do very well.

3. Looks pretty happy to me my friend, but do you have more than one plant in that pot or is it just spread out fron the lst.

4. The plant does look more sative than Indica and I did experiment with the LST. I kinda thought I was doing something wrong when I didn't see to many leaves yellowing! I was told the plant would use up the nitrogen and my fan leaves would yellow! I guess all the reading can educate you but experience is the best teacher! Thanx guys!